Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Latest News

PCR verification for 8 countries mandatory in Kuwait from 25th March

17 March 2021

PCR Verification

Starting 25th March, all airlines operating at Kuwait International airport will begin implementing the verification of PCR certificates for eight countries.

The countries included in this list are: Bahrain, Bangladesh, Nepal, India, Turkey, Philippines, Sri Lanka, and the UAE.

For this new program, passengers coming from these countries will have to produce a negative PCR Covid certification, and should not have any symptoms such as fever, coughing or sneezing.

The certificate will remain valid for 72 hours following swab test and should comply with those accepted by the MUNA Program for verifying PCR tests.

The Kuwait Airport has seen little movement ever-since the flights were limited due to the health conditions imposed due to the pandemic. The airport has been permitting only limited flights, apart from return trips for Kuwaitis abroad.

Robin Vinod

Writer/blogger who writes on topics such as travel, real estate, employment and everyday life on GCC countries.

Related Articles