Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Latest News

3 new additions in Kuwait’s travel ban list of countries

16 September 2020

The Cabinet of Ministers in Kuwait has included three new countries to the list of countries that are banned from entry into Kuwait.

The latest countries to be included in the travel ban list are France, Argentina and Yemen, which makes the list of total number of countries as 34. Singapore has been removed from the list.

A government source who spoke to the media said that the decision was taken owing to an increase in Covid-19 cases in the country.

Kuwait travel ban

The decision will not affect any nationality in particular, instead, it is based on whether a person has visited or travelled a ‘high risk’ country. Nationals from the banned countries can enter Kuwait but, will have to quarantine themselves for 14 days in a non-banned country before entering Kuwait.

On arrival, all passengers, nationals and residents are required to conduct a PCR test 96hours prior to their arrival in Kuwait. Further, all travellers arriving in Kuwait should quarantine 14-days from their day of arrival.

On 1st August, the Directorate General of Civil Aviation announced that passengers coming from 31 ‘high risk’ countries are barred from entering Kuwait.

The announcement was made hours after the Kuwait International Airport reopened at 30 percent capacity, after which, 10,000 air tickets were cancelled.

Robin Vinod

Writer/blogger who writes on topics such as travel, real estate, employment and everyday life on GCC countries.

Related Articles